Still Alive!

So…I just realized how long it’s been since I made a blog post…oops!  Not to worry folks, I’m still alive and well.  Life took an unexpected and extraordinarily busy (but good!) turn, and it doesn’t look like it’s going to be slowing down for a while yet.

I left Nova Scotia and moved back to Alberta almost 3 months ago, so between a new job, house hunting, and planning moving my boyfriend out here it’s been crazy in my life!  Plus did I also mention I’m taking a summer night class for 6 weeks?  Clearly I’m insane.

Diabetes wise, I’ve had my ups and downs.  This past year has been a tough one for me.  I wasn’t always taking good care of myself, I had some burnout, and I even stopped a lot of exercising.  Mix it all together and it’s a big ball of boo-hoo poor me.  But I’m working on changing that!  I have a fabulous endo here in Edmonton, and Alberta has an insulin pump program so I’m hoping that soon I’ll be able to join the pumping ranks!  Starting to find new d-peeps to hang out with, already had lunch with Jocelyn at Alberta Diabetic Girl (she’s awesome!) and volunteering at the Edmonton JDRF walk this weekend.  So things are starting to look up and I’m feeling better again.

Now all that’s left is to wait for my boyfriend to finally be here with me (leaving in 2 weeks to go help him move and flying him back here!!) and then hopefully things will start to slow down.  I know, I know, wishful thinking.  But at least it’s getting better, and that’s something to be excited about!

 

PS: Have started squatting again…I missed it!!!

5 thoughts on “Still Alive!

  1. I’m glad to hear you’re ok and that life is going well, if a little busy. And I’m jealous that you’ve met Jocelyn! Good luck with the boyfriend move and keep us posted on your insulin pump adventures.

  2. aww sweet beans we missed you!
    I hope AB treats you well. I didn’t like it much at all when I lived there but perhaps it was just the circumstances I was living in.
    Either way… Keep it up!

  3. Aww welcome back! Sounds like you have been busy lately! Sorry to hear about a difficult time with diabetes but glad to hear it sounds like things are going better and yay for a possible new pump!

Leave a Reply

