Hello world!

Well, here we are.  When I used to think about starting a blog, a lot of different ideas came to mind.  Writing about being an Albertan so far from home (currently residing in Nova Scotia).  Fitness and nutrition.  Travel.  I never thought I’d actually start one because of a disease.  But low and behold, that’s what happened.  I guess I ought to thank diabetes for finally kicking me off my ass to get something started?   (Side note: I’m always trying to find the sunny side of any situation!)

Regardless of how it came about, here I am.  But I will not be limiting my posts to diabetes.  Oh no no no!  I do have a life outside of this disease!  And even though it’s a part of me, it doesn’t define me.

So this is it!  My thoughts, ideas, and opinions.  Stay tuned for future updates!

Leave a Reply

